About

Oscar Diaz Studio is a London based design studio working in the field of product design.
We believe design stands right between culture and commerce, and culture informs everything we design. 

The studio approach is practical, hands-on, and collaborative. We understand design as an iterative process. The studio work is characterised by a plain, playful and innovative take on everyday objects.

The studio doesn’t has a style, favourite material or formula, and consider design as a craft, where a deep understanding of materials, processes and behaviours make a object.
While challenging assumptions, each project proposes simple solutions which often contain a narrative aspect. 

It is the attention to the context where an object will live, that allows us to work at both ends of the design spectrum. Past commissions include both limited edition pieces (made together with craftsmen) and mass-produced objects, developed in close collaboration with manufacturers in Europe and Asia.

Clients

DIF-FAD (www.fad.cat)
British Council (www.britishcouncil.org)
Design Marketo (www.designmarketo.com)
Doiy (www.doiydesign.com)
ECAL (www.ecal.ch)
FIELD (www.field-online.com)
GOODD  (www.goodd.co)
Hermès Japan (www.hermes.com)
Institute of Contemporary Arts, London (www.ica.org.uk)
Joseph & Joseph (www.josephjoseph.com)
Koa Koa (www.koakoa.fr)
MUJI (www.muji.eu)
NPW (www.npw.co.uk)
Pernod Ricard (www.pernod-ricard.com)
Phillips de Pury & Co.(www.phillips.com)
Royal College of Art (www.rca.ac.uk)
Serpentine Galleries (www.serpentinegalleries.org)
Terra Plana (www.vivobarefoot.com)
Veuve Clicquot (www.veuve-clicquot.com)